The Talented and Diverse Team of SYFC

Executive Team Members

Kelsey Dale

               Director of Contracts               and Operations
Kelsey@syouthclub.org

Hanna Barket

Development Officer
hanna@syouthclub.org

Saida Alim

Director of Community Services saida@syouthclub.org

 “I work at SYFC to represent my community and to spark the youth’s mind to chase their dreams and create major impacts in their lives.”

Sumaya Abdulkadir

Housing Team Members

Simone Teal

Housing Manager simone@syouthclub.org

Najma Mire

Housing Navigator Lead
najma@syouthclub.org

Ihsan Abu-Alhawa

Housing Navigator ihsan@syouthclub.org

Halima Omar

Housing Navigator halima@syouthclub.org

“I work with Somali youth and Family Club because our services humanize everyone. We change lives by listening and share sticky stories, because sticky stories are unforgettable and that is why I work with Somali Youth and Family Club.”

Fadumo Khayrre

Education Team Members

Abdillahi Mohamed

 Youth and Family Partner       abdillahi@syouthclub.org

“I work for SYFC, as to ensure that people, particularly those who are most vulnerable in society, are able to: Have their voice heard on issues that are important to them. Defend and safeguard their rights. Have their views and wishes genuinely considered when decisions are being made about their lives.”

 

Salaman Said

McMicken and Bowlake Program Coordinator and Facilitator salaman@syouthclub.org

 

Fadumo Khayrre

Birch Creek Program Coordinator and Facilitator fadumoksyouthclub.org

“I work with Somali youth and Family Club because our services humanize everyone. We change lives by listening and share sticky stories, because sticky stories are unforgettable and that is why I work with Somali Youth and Family Club.”

Sumaya Abdulkadir

After School Program Lead      sumaya@syouthclub.org

 “I work at SYFC to represent my community and to spark the youth’s mind to chase their dreams and create major impacts in their lives.”

Fartun Duale

After School Site Lead                    fartun@syouthclub.org

 

“I work for SYFC, as to ensure that people, particularly those who are most vulnerable in society, are able to: Have their voice heard on issues that are important to them. Defend and safeguard their rights. Have their views and wishes genuinely considered when decisions are being made about their lives.”

Abdillahi Mohamed

VISTAs and Volunteers

Aisling Herron

Youth VISTA Volunteer                    aisling@syouthclub.org

“I work at SYFC because I was raised by immigrants and understand how hard it is to make it in America without assistance.”

Partners